Who am I, and Why I am here?

My first blogging assignment for Blogging 101 this week is to explain  who I am and what I am all about. If you don’t know, my name is Ally.  I’m 26 years old and still trying to find my way in life. I am a recent grad and feeling a little lost on my path to happiness. I think people should read my blogs because I think they are relate able to other generation Y-ers and millennials or anyone who feels the same. I try to relate to others by expressing my thoughts and making others aware that they are not alone. I also enjoy sharing the things that I love and make me happy as well as my successes and failures.

The reason I am blogging publicly is for multiple reasons. The main reason is to put my ideas out there for anyone who cares to read them. Secondly, I want people to get to know me a little bit better. People have expressed to me that I have fallen off the grid nowadays. I do not have a Facebook which apparently is the only mode of communication . I feel that this blog can provide a little insight on my life.

I post weekly blogs of the Top 5 things I am loving each week in hopes that people might enjoy them too. I also post blogs about how I am feeling, previous experiences, my hopes, tips on achieving goals, and anything I want to share with others. If I had to choose a main theme it would just be “Life” in general.

I would love to connect with friends and anyone who finds my blog relate able. I would even want to connect to those that have constructive criticism. I think that is the only way I can grow and get better as a writer and person. If I blog successfully throughout the next year, what I hope to have accomplished is gained better writing techniques, sense of self, and hopefully some followers that enjoy reading the blog and  that I can connect with.

 

2 thoughts on “Who am I, and Why I am here?

Leave a Reply

