Am I interesting to you?

Hey now guys. Does anyone else have this epic inner battle about what the purpose of their blog is about? I know I do. Like now at this very moment I am blogging to put my ideas out there and just express myself to see if people like or think the same things I do. I do it because I want to connect and not feel so alone even though I don’t physically feel alone but in my thoughts and mind i’m just walking around in the desert or an empty crop field looking around not knowing where to go. Does that even make sense? In the beginning I thought about blogging because I wanted to start a Youtube channel for the past 3 years now and for other people. For other people I mean in the sense that A. I want to help others ( and I still do) by sharing advice, tips, and experiences that may be helpful, and B. so the people that want to keep up with what is going on in my life will have some insight since I don’t have a facebook to bitch about shit. Instead I have a blog to bitch about shit :). But, seriously does anyone else not have a clear idea of what their site is about or am I just talking to myself while walking in an empty desert or crop field?

4 thoughts on “Am I interesting to you?

  1. I’ve definitely felt that way! My old blog was kind of a mix of me trying to figure out what I wanted to do with it. Lately though I’ve been able to figure it all out and now I have more direction. Honestly though, I’m still occasionally confused and conflicted when I want to put something up that that isn’t related, but don’t want to ruin the theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are not alone. Me I just go ramble on my site. I am not the focus. niche type though. I go with the moment…Go with your heart and just put it out there. one person shit, is another person fertilizer.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m pretty focused. At first I just thought I’d be sharing kwotes from my book, hence the name, but since then, I figured my blog would be a place for regular inspiration. But don’t feel like you have to be super focused. You’ll see a lot of advice about how to blog. I say just take it all with a grain of salt.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mine tends to wander all over the place – just recently my broken wisdom tooth – my daughter, who thinks she’s ruling the roost at home, my broken dishwasher, my long suffering husband – believe me, you have no worries on changing the theme of your blog 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

