I KNEW IT! WAKE UP CALL NUMBER 2

Hey now friends. Happy Friday! Today I received some bittersweet news. For the last 6 months I have been struggling with my health. I was sick for 3 weeks with what was diagnosed as an upper respiratory infection but later realized it was actually pneumonia. I also was struggling with my weight, fatigue, and some mild depression. I wasn’t sure what was causing these things but I assumed it was exhaustion from being sick for so long. Six months later I finally have some sort of diagnosis for these symptoms. I have hypothyroidism. I had suspected this for a while but even my doctor was skeptical. I had expressed to her how I had gained 30 lbs in the last 6 months and  felt very fatigued and moody. I do take a anti depressant for some anxiety but that wouldn’t cause my other symptoms. She ordered the TSH test but said that most of the time when patients suspect their weight gain is due to their thyroid, it is not. I felt like I was crazy. Like people thought I was making this up. Welp, today I found out I was right.

Though I am not happy about the news I’m just glad I know there is a cause for it. Now I just have to get back on track to getting healthy and losing the weight. I am so completely relieved. If any of you have hypothyroidism, had it, or knows someone with it please let me know. I’d love to hear any stories or advice you may have since I am new to this. As always thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “I KNEW IT! WAKE UP CALL NUMBER 2

Leave a Reply

