Damned if you do and damned if you don’t. ( RANT)

Hey now friends! It’s been a while. Just wanted to check in. I started my new job this week. This is my second job so I have been pretty busy. I miss having weekly posts but I do try to check in when I can. Recently, I started taking medication for my hypothyroidism however, it does take a few weeks to notice any changes. Besides that I have nothing new to report. There has been something bothering me this week so I am just going to put it out there. The other day I was on the phone with my bestie and she was filling me in on a meeting I had missed for this year’s Play Del Fuego Festival. I wasn’t feeling well that day so I chose not to attend. With my hypothyroidism I now know that I am not just being lazy but instead I am actually fatigued and my body needs to rest.

Anyways, as she was filling me in she mentioned to me that I had been MIA for 2 weeks. I took great offense to this but didn’t say anything about it in the moment. The truth is, I have either  been home resting or at work for the last 2 weeks. There was one day last weekend that I did go out for a drink with an old classmate and happily invited my bestie to attend but she declined. I even went out with her the following evening with some friends. If anything, she had been the one doing other activities without me. After the last friendship fiasco I have been trying to give her her space and not taking it personally when I am not invited to things. However, I feel like she thinks I’m always busy with my boyfriend and I’m not. He’s not even in the state this weekend. How can I not be MIA when I am never informed of events. I always hear the same story. It was on Facebook. Facebook this Facebook that. Like fuck Facebook. I haven’t had one in years and I don’t intend to. There is something called a phone and I’ve had the same god damn number for 10 years now.

What is worse is if I address what is bothering me people will either insist that I’m overreacting or too sensitive. Yet, when I ignore the issue or let it slide I am the one who is checking out. I’m damned if I do and I’m damned if I don’t. There is no winning. End of rant.  Do any of you guys relate to this? What would you do in my situation. Do you have any advice? Let me know. From now on I will mark any posts as RANTS if they involve me venting so you guys know what you are getting yourselves into lol. As always thanks for reading.

One thought on “Damned if you do and damned if you don’t. ( RANT)

  1. I can relate. I read a meme that said, “When someone says that you hurt their feelings, you don’t get to tell them you didn’t.” A lot of times people do things without realizing they’re doing something. What I’ve learned to do is call it to their attention and then if it happens 2, 3, 4 more times, then just leave them alone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

