Accomplishments? Not really.

Hey now friends! It’s been a while. I wanted to get this post up to check in. Lately, I have been working a lot with having 2 jobs now. Any free time I have I find myself just wanting to sleep. I attribute it to my hypothyroidism but maybe it’s just lack of motivation and actual fatigue. With the nice weather coming up and I can feel myself not at the place I want to be physically. Every time I want to workout I feel extreme fatigue and just become catatonic. Perhaps this is also related to working 14 days straight with no days off. In reality I don’t feel the fatigue mentally, but physically I just want to rest.

I also notice that I have accomplished very little in the last few weeks. Though I am working more which is very productive, I haven’t accomplished much besides that. I think it has been about a month since my last post, I have yet to finish my CPR online course which I started like 2 months ago, I haven’t read a book this month, I haven’t finished knitting a scarf, and like I previously mentioned I have not committed to an exercise routine yet.

I’m hoping this lull will pass. I think I just need to make it through these next work weeks and make sure I am getting adequate rest, so when I do have the time to accomplish something I will complete it and not half ass it. I hope you are all having a wonderful week. As always thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

