The truth is…

The truth is I feel worthless sometimes. I am writing this post on my phone right now, with tears running down my face feeling defeated. A lot of the emotional issues I have including my anxiety are attributed to the relationship I have with my mother. I have seen counselors, psychiatrist, and even take medicine for all the mental and emotion scars I have. Though I am way better than I ever was, it is incredible how one little moment can break you down and take you back to such a dark place. To me, it’s the little things that make me happy. Whether it’s a silly kpop boy band , a new article of clothing, or writing a post on a blog that barely anyone reads, about something as silly as my resolutions or the Top 5 favorite things of the week. Those things make me happy. There is a bigger picture here. Bigger than you may have ever seen or considered. You may see someone who isn’t the best writer and may write about trivial things. That’s probably what I think most people see. However, there is more to that. Writing about things that make me happy is an outlet and could all possibly bring happiness to others. It’s about a person that may be struggling, and having a hard time and could use a distraction. Although the issues may not disappear at least they could feel happy about something. I read blogs all the time about similar situations/feelings and I always try to make them feel like they are not alone. That’s all I want. For people to know that they are not alone. That I’m not alone. Perhaps what I see in others is a reflection of what I see in myself or use to see or even want to see. Again, I’m probably getting a little bit side track but bottom line, do what make you happy and know your worth. You matter. If only I can tell myself that too when it counts. As always thank you so much for reading. You matter more to me than you will ever know.

3 thoughts on “The truth is…

Leave a Reply

