Is too much free time a bad thing?

Hey now friends! It has been a little over 3 weeks since I quit my day job. I left my day job because I wanted to open up my availability to work more hours at the hospital and potentially get a second position with the company. I was working very steady hours for 2 weeks at my hospital which kept me busy. Unfortunately, my fears of what could happen after my sudden departure from my day job has begun. Initially, I was quite apprehensive about leaving my day job. I was unsure if I would be able to survive financially. However, my position was taking a serious toll on me mentally and physically so ultimately, I am happy with my decision. However, now it seems as if I have way too much time on my hands. Is that even possible?

I can remember back when I was working 7 days a week back to back and wished I had some time off. Now that I have that time I feel so unproductive. I think the best way to make use of this free time is to focus on improving oneself and doing things that are enjoyable. I have noticed that with more time I put more effort into my appearance. I am hoping this ample amount of time will allow me to do more things that I enjoy such as blogging, self maintenance, spending time with others, reading, and self reflection. For now, this free time may not be all bad but I am hoping to fill in some of the time with goals and working more in the near future. Only time will tell. As always, thank you so much for reading. I hope you are all having a great week. Until next time folks.

-Ally

Leave a Reply

